Use the filters boy…use the filters!

CSS3 Filters have added such a great dimension to web design. Now we can apply those great effects without the need of images and their loading time. Or even apply those filters to images already present in the design. Something that makes filters truly flexible.

 

Such filters as blur, saturate, contrast, invert, sepia, invert, hue-rotate and grey-scale and more are all now available with a short bit of CSS3 code. Lets not forget these can also been combined!

 

Now I could blabber on for hours about how to use them, which looks good and what doesn’t but that would bore me half to death and I’m sure you wouldn’t be too happy either! So I’m going to share with you the exact same link that I used to learn some of these filters. I learned a great deal from it so I certainly hope you do to!

http://net.tutsplus.com/tutorials/html-css-techniques/say-hello-to-css3-filters/

Another great tutorial by Jeffrey Way!

 

See you soon….

 

Matt

: )#

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment